Calgon Take Me Away!

QUOTE FROM OUR MCS SISTER KATHRYN: “What is your Calgon “take me away”?”
MY CALGON– USE TO BE GETTING ON MY HORSE & RIDING OFF BY MYSELF— NOW MY CALGON– IS ALSO GOING FOR A CAR RIDE– OR A RIDE IN THE GOLF CART DOWN TO THE LAKE– OR BELIEVE IT OR NOT ANSWERING E-MAILS FROM ALL MY MCS SISTERS I GET EACH DAY & READING MY MCS SISTERS BLOGS– & WRITING A POST ON MY BLOG!!! SOMETIMES I THINK IT WOULD BE AWESOME TO JUST BE ABLE TO LEAVE OUR MCS SAFE HOMES ANY TIME WE WANTED & DO “NORMAL THINGS” WITH OUT HAVING TO PAY FOR IT WITH OUR HEALTH!!!! BUT WE CAN’T– SO SUPPORT FROM OTHER MCS SISTERS WHO UNDERSTAND GOES A LONG WAYS!!!! LOVE YA KATHRYN!!!

allergictolifemybattle

calgon take me away

Am I dating myself with this phrase? How many of you remember the Calgon commercials? Back in the day before I became sensitive to chemicals and realized all the stuff these products contained, I loved letting Calgon take me away! Today is one of those Calgon take me away days. It started with my grandson sitting on my wicker love seat cushion and wetting through his diaper forcing me to remove the cover and wash it and take care of the inner cushion. More has happened but I won’t go into detail here.

What do I do to “take me away”? I get in the car and go for a drive. So much has happened over the last few months: my father becoming ill and passing within a matter of weeks, my grief and helping my mother get through things which added even more exposures to my already overburdened body…

View original post 228 more words

About sondasmcschatter

I was encouraged to start a blog as I suffer from MCS /multi chemical sensitivities & other health problems & I have helped several hundred others who suffer from MCS set up "Safe Homes" & given them encouragement & HOPE & share information & lots of laughs along the way also. When you choose to use fragrances, chemicals, or pesticides, You are not simply making a choice for yourself, You are making a choice for everyone around you!!!! What makes me an expert on MCS-- not a darn thing-- BUT have lived with it for years-& years- & have learned lots the HARD WAY-- by experience!! And want to give others help & HOPE & encouragement -- as I know there are not many who understand what it is to live with this illness- & ALL THAT GOES WITH IT!!! Internet has been my way of communication with many who we are confined to their "safe homes" all over the USA & other countries!! I have communicated with many HUNDRED by e-mail-- phone & letters & internet forums-- I hope this blog will help in a better way to share laughter-- hope & information!!! As for many are not any longer able to even leave their homes-- & communication is sooo important & sharing & encouragement & GIVING HOPE!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Calgon Take Me Away!

  1. I have never been horseback riding but it does sound wonderful! My granddaughter has a horse and is taking lessons. She is in love with it. Thank you for sharing your “Calgon Take Me Away” moment.

Leave a Reply

